home link


Committee Details

Return to Full List

Record ID
Committee Name
  Classified Senate  
  To provide representation for District Classified Professionals for participation in governance on matters affecting the college except where specifically prohibited by law.  
  To promote and facilitate the exchange of ideas and understanding among classified staff, faculty, students, and administrators; to stimulate awareness of and commitment to the philosophy, mission, and goals of Chaffey College; to involve classified staff in campus committees; to voice the classified needs, viewpoints and recommendations on college issues to the superintendent/president and governing board; and to promote the recognition of classified staff as a valued part of the college workforce.  
Reports To
  Associate Superintendent, Business Services & Economic Development  
Terms of Office
  Members are elected to serve a two-year term.  
  Trisha Albertsen  
  Trisha Albertsen, President; Jill Cummings, Vice President; Lissa Napoli, Recording Officer; Ashira Murphy, Treasurer; Tina Altis, Justin Caudill, Ruth Collins, Anita Fletcher, Denise Gomez, Julie Kroll, Norma Rojero, Yubel Svensson, Corrie Verhagen, Donna Walker, Senators; Cynthia Barney, Fontana Campus Senator; Vacant, Chino Campus Senator; Alice Soto, Part-time Senator; Stephanie Moya and Eva Ramirez, Confidential Senators; Kim Erickson and William Miller, Supervisory Senators; Cid Pinedo, Administrative Liaison; Dean Jennings, CSEA Liaison  
Meeting Day & Time
  Classified Senate meets every other Thursday from 10:00am - 11:00am September through May in the Michael Alexander Campus Center (MACC), Room 208 or more frequently as activities and assignments necessitate.  
Record Updated On
  2013-06-24 15:36:03