home link


Committee Details

Return to Full List

Record ID
Committee Name
  Honors Program Committee  
  To provide direction and focus in the organization, implementation, and evaluation of a comprehensive honors program at Chaffey College.  
  1. To represent the Chaffey Honors Program on the Honors Transfer Council of California, Western Regional Honors Council, and/or National Collegiate Honors Council. 2. To approve courses and/or honors components of existing courses.  
Reports To
  Dean, Instructional Support  
Terms of Office
  The chair, elected from the committee, serves a four-year term. Members serve renewable two-year terms.  
  Leona Fisher  
  Ardon Alger, Thierry Brusselle, Kevin Cameron, Monica Carter, Sean Connelly, Michael Dinielli, Ryan Falcioni, Leona Fisher (Chair), Laura Hope, Bonnie Khaw-Posthuma, Daniel Loomis, Richard May (Adjunct), Francisca Mejia (Adjunct), Marc Meyer, Robert Nazar, Cynthia Parker, Eva Rose, Susan Starr, Carrie Veazey (Adjunct)  
Meeting Day & Time
  Second Monday of every month during college hour (12:30 - 1:30 pm) in the Faculty Success Center (ATL-109).  
Record Updated On
  2013-10-16 11:18:00