home link


Committee Details

Return to Full List

Record ID
Committee Name
  Wignall Museum of Contemporary Art Advisory Committee  
  The purpose of the committee is to serve in a consultative role to the Wignall Museum staff. The Wignall Museum of Contemporary Art is a vital component of the academic and cultural life of the Chaffey Community College District. Further, the Wignall Museum aspires to engage broad and diverse audiences, create a sense of community, and provide a place for contemplation, stimulation, and discussion of contemporary art in relation to the pedagogical investigations across campuses and in our classrooms.  
  During these committee meetings (2 times/year) the Wignall Director and Assistant Curator would present the group with upcoming exhibitions and related programming, allowing further discussion about possible collaborations and contextualization. The committee would have the opportunity to make suggestions about programming and potential academic collaborations or tie-in's on behalf of their school or area of concentration.  
Reports To
  Dean, Visual and Performing Arts  
Terms of Office
  Two years with opportunity for renewal.  
  Rebecca Trawick, Director, Wignall Museum  
  Eric Bishop, Misty Burruel, Kelly Ford, Kathy Haddad, Lauren Heil, David Karp, John Machado, Shelley Marcus, Birgit Monks, Nick Nazarian, Sharon Palmer, Gary Reinschmidt, Rob Rundquist, Paula Snyder, Roman Stollenwerk, Rebecca Trawick, Neil Watkins  
Meeting Day & Time
  The committee usually meets on a Friday, two times a year for approximately one-two hours each.  
Record Updated On
  2013-06-27 13:50:54